Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Peterborough Town Library Teens!

PTL's brand new space for Teens and Tweens is on The Porch
facing Concord Street! 

Come browse, study, relax, or gather with friends!


Upcoming Teen Events
Thu, Feb 29, 3:45pm - 5:00pm
Eben Jones Classroom

Mon, Mar 04, 4:45pm - 5:45pm
Eben Jones Classroom

Sat, Mar 09, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Eben Jones Classroom

Mon, Mar 11, 4:45pm - 5:45pm
Eben Jones Classroom

Thu, Mar 14, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
1833 Room

Mon, Mar 18, 4:45pm - 5:45pm
Eben Jones Classroom

Thu, Mar 21, 3:45pm - 5:00pm
Eben Jones Classroom

Thu, Mar 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
1833 Room

Sat, Mar 23, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Eben Jones Classroom

Sat, Mar 23, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Art Gallery

Mon, Mar 25, 4:45pm - 5:45pm
Eben Jones Classroom

Thu, Mar 28, 3:45pm - 5:00pm
Eben Jones Classroom

Thu, Apr 11, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
1833 Room

Sat, Apr 13, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Eben Jones Classroom

Thu, Apr 18, 3:45pm - 5:00pm
Eben Jones Classroom

Canceled
Thu, Apr 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Apr 25, 3:45pm - 5:00pm
Eben Jones Classroom

Sat, Apr 27, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Eben Jones Classroom

Thu, May 09, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
1833 Room

Thu, May 16, 3:45pm - 5:00pm
Eben Jones Classroom

Thu, May 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
1833 Room


ConVal/PTL Book Club!

PTL and the ConVal High School Library are teaming up to offer a high school book group to ConVal students!

In 2022/2023 we read:
All My Rage
Born a Crime
Check, Please! #1

In 2021/2022 we read:
Scythe by Neal Shusterman
Dune by Frank Herbert
All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

Email Aimee for more information!


Pizza & Pages

Pizza & Pages meets at 3:45 pm on the third Thursday of the month.
At every meeting we discuss the book chosen at the last meeting and choose a new book.
We usually act silly, talk books, and we always eat pizza!
New members are always welcome!

           


100 Books Before Graduation

The Peterborough Town Library is offering a new ongoing reading program just for teens in 9th grade and up! Challenge yourself to read 100 books beginning the summer before you enter into 9th grade and finishing before you graduate high school! Complete the challenge, turn in your log, and get an amazing prize!

Ask at the Help Desk for a set of logs and get reading! Any book you read counts - audiobooks, ebooks, and graphic novels included. Looking for some suggestions - check out our social media pages for the newest titles to hit the shelves at PTL!

You can also print your own log and get started right away! Click Here!


Keep up to date with the latest happenings for Teens and Tweens at PTL by subscribing to our newsletter and following us on social media!